Customer Reviews & Stories
For Zepeda Auto Service

Leave Us a Review

We want to hear about your experience at Zepeda Auto Service.

Click on a logo below to leave us a review on your favorite site. This takes just a few minutes and we appreciate you taking the time to do this.

Auto Repair & Service in Chicago, IL Yelp reviews for Zepeda Auto Service Superpages reviews for Zepeda Auto Service

Customer Reviews & Stories

So far...so great! I didn't get the car back yet, but so far I'm completely impressed. We got an appointment easily and the most thorough diagnostic report I've ever seen in my life! They were able to quickly text me a link to a detailed report that included photos of any of the places that had issues.

Every time I've called I have been able to get my questions answered promptly and in as much detail as I would like. I have spoken to both Carlos and David and both were great to deal with.

They also do not take a long time to do a big job.

I have Yelp to thank for finding this place...I needed to find a place near my daughter's Chicago location and the reviews Zepeda were outstanding. So far I can certainly see why. It has been a completely positive experience, which is not how most people feel when they need car repairs.

• Yelp Review

2/4/2017


I bought my Subaru in to Zepeda after moving to the neighborhood. For the prior 8 years or so I'd used Ashland Tire and was nervous about trying another shop, hoping I'd get similar quality service, honesty, reliability, and respect. Zepeda answered that call. I was given clear quotes, told what was necessary and what wasn't, and even had them tackle an issue with my trunk latch which ended up costing less than the estimate. I've recommended them to multiple friends and will continue bringing my car here for as long I keep it.

• Google Review

1/3/2017


They are trustworthy and explain everything so clearly. I'm grateful to have these guys nearby!

• Yelp Review

11/14/2016


Knowledgeable and friendly service without the hard sell. Brought my car here after my wife had a good experience with them, and I was more than impressed. My check engine light was on and I needed to bring the car for the emissions test so I could get my registration renewed. They gave me a few estimates on everything I needed to get done, and repaired my car quickly. They went above and beyond by taking my car in to get the emissions tested while they were making sure everything had been repaired! Passed with flying colors! David was extremely professional and friendly. I could not recommend then more!

• Yelp Review

10/26/2016


Awesome customer service! I've been taking my car here for years. It's a rare commodity when you find an establishment that truly cares about the service they provide. Most importantly I've never had any problems with the quality of work.

• Yelp Review

10/26/2017


Awesome customer service! I've been taking my car here for years. It's a rare commodity when you find an establishment that truly cares about the service they provide. Most importantly I've never had any problems with the quality of work.

• Yelp Review

10/26/2017


A few years ago I got an old Jeep. The first thing that went was the brakes. I brought it to a brake shop and just to get another opinion, took it to Zapeda. They caught something that the brake shop had missed, and I have stuck around since. When I moved to Albany Park, I started taking the Jeep to a 4x4 place only because it was closer to me, but they missed some details and I am now happy to be back with Zapeda. You don't realize just how important details are until your mechanic misses a few! Zapeda always treats me like a knowledgeable consumer, they give me the information I need to make a good decision without pressure. They have taken care of me time after time. They pay great attention to detail. They do great work on my car. Don't even hesitate. If you're looking for a mechanic, Zapeda is the best.

• Yelp Review

10/12/2016


1000% recommend Zepeda! At the recommendation of others who have used them, I recently brought in my car for a slew of repairs. They walked me through the cost and necessity of each and helped me make an informed decision- feeling zero pressure which blew me away. I price checked with other shops and they just didn't compare! But I'll continue taking my car to Zepeda for the great staff alone. They're friendly, professional, honest, and very timely with their work.

• Yelp Review

10/9/2016


I found them when shopping prices against a different shop. They saved me a ton of money by letting me know that I didn't actually need the repair that I came to them for. I have found them to be honest, fair and trustworthy. They treat me with respect and carefully explain each recommendation. Their prices are competitive and their work has been reliable. What more could I ask for?

• Yelp Review

7/26/2016


Reliable, Honest, Friendly and Fair priced. Zepeda is the type of place that hangs on to customers for life. I've been going to them for years and I'm always satisfied. They have people young and old all around the neighborhood that trust them! Highly recommended!

• Yelp Review

3/10/2016


I've gone here a few times for repairs. Last time I thought it was a bigger problem than it was, and it turned out to be a $28 dollar fix. They could have totally convinced me I needed a new alternator. Another time they took a picture of a bolt left in the innerworkings of the car by a previous mechanic, which was the cause of some crazy sparking and noise on a long drive.

• R.R

6/25/2015


Finding a quality auto repair is important to me. If you're in the same boat, look no further! 

Carlos and David (and their team) are fantastic! I have taken my car in many times over the past several years after my husband read positive reviews online. They have fixed both my vehicle and my husband's with professional service all around. 

As a young female patron, I'm used to having auto repair men speak to me condescendingly, patronizingly, or completely avoid explaining the problem with my vehicle and moving straight to discussing the bill. That is not the case at Zepeda's. They never talk down to me and treat me with respect. A few times when I was having trouble deciding whether or not to fix something, they encouraged me to ask lots of questions and take my time and do more research before I made the decision to spend the money. They even got on the phone to explain one issue to my father. Additionally, they've saved parts of my car that were garbage to demonstrate the problem and help me understand what went wrong. They take the time to teach and never try to tack on all of the unnecessary other items that could be fixed just to make a buck.

I recommend them to everyone I know, and now to strangers, too. They're the best!

• E.W

6/22/2015


I've been bringing my car to Zepeda for years and I'm sorry I haven't written a review sooner.  
I absolutely love this place.  As a woman, I am always skeptical of being treated like an idiot or duped into paying for things I don't need.  The guys that work here have never, ever done either to me.  
Additionally, I am from a small town where the auto repair places are small and the people treat you like a human and bring you in back to point to the actual issues with your car.  Zepeda has ALWAYS done that for me.  
I've brought my car in for simple oil changes, check ups before a road trip and major repairs.  They are always timely, informative and NEVER pushy.  
Even if I bring my car in for just an oil change, they do a complete check up and let me know if there is anything else going on. HOWEVER- if I don't want the work done, they don't do it- and they don't press the issue.  They let me know they will put the info in my file and I can let them know in the future if I want the work done or not.  
Addtionally, I have matched prices vs. other places for work they've done on my tires brakes, etc. and they are always the cheapest.  
I had a brake light out once and needed an oil change so I took my car to NAPA auto parts becuause it was the tiniest bit closer.  I let them know all I needed to do was purchase the brake light- I could put it in myself.  They were like, "It's really no problem for us to put it in- it will just take a second!"  
I was there FOR AGES.  Then, they miscommunicated that my car was finished so I sat there 30 minutes longer than needed.  Finally, they CHARGED me for putting the brake light in after I expressely said I could do it and they were like, "It's really no big deal!"  $20 in labor for just the brake light.  
$80 later after an oil change and a brake light replacement- I learned another lesson in reliability vs. convenience.  I haven't been to another auto repair place since.  ZEPEDA FOREVER!  LOVE YOU GUYS!  They even send me a Christmas card every year!!  Who does that anymore??  Go here.  Go here forever.

• K.P.

6/8/2015


Took my car in for emissions repair. They did everything in their power to fix the issues. They ensured I passed inspection. It's been two months, and I still have not seen my check engine light since.

• C.D.

5/28/2015


A friend referred me here. His go-to recommendation for his lady friends that have car trouble. 
Spoke on the phone. I have an older car that I was looking to sell, but it needed some maintenance before I put it on the market. Cautious not to spend too much money. I think his name is Carlos and the other David, were very kind, honest, and fit me in last minute. After a very thorough inspection, he gave me a consultation over the phone and in just a couple of hours I was picking it up.
It's also worth noting. I had a dent with some red paint on my rear driver side door. When I picked it up. It was gone!!!! I went back inside, and I said 'I can't believe you did that!!!!, thank you so much' he said 'I had the guys clean it up for, no big deal, you're welcome!'
These guys are very kind, efficient, fair, honest, and went out of their way to make me happier than I was for the service I paid for! That's a great mechanic! Wish I had found these guys ages ago!

• R.M.

5/25/2015


I love Zepeda's. Every time i take my car in they are courteous and friendly. They explain in detail what the problem is and what the solution is. I took it in twice in a week recently, the second time it turned out a belt wasn't working properly so they replaced it and gave me complimentary service. I highly recommend them!

• C.H.

5/9/2015


I cannot tell you how much I love Zepeda's. David and his team are so kind, patient, caring, and honest. I don't know a lot about car ownership, and they explain things with respect and no condescension. I would recommend them to anyone. 

With the cold weather, my windshield developed a crack. I called them after hours that night, and David called me back first thing in the morning and told me he could replace my windshield for $170 (parts and labor). I brought my car in at 10:30am and they were done around 1. So easy.

• L.L

2/3/2015